How time flies……

At this point I truly believe I am writing this only to myself.  Who really blogs anymore?  🙂  But, at one point I wrote my own website, maintained my own scripts, etc etc.  So.  In the five years since I last posted.  Girls have gotten much bigger.  Separation and divorce out of the blue.  Dating, girlfiend, and back to dating.  Thankful for good friends who have been here for me always.  The same with family.  The last three years would have been miserable without them.  Unbearable is probably the right word.  Now the future.  I don’t know what it holds.  And I’ve found that real life happens when you are making your best plans for the future.  Someone said that.  Probably one of those truly profound facebook posts of which there are seventy two a day.  I haven’t written in quite a while.  I used to do it a lot.  Before the world was twitterized and facebooktized with a five second snippet of how you want the world to see you.  Social media where you post things and the response to them somehow translates from a popularity contest into friendship?  In a way, maybe.  But not in how you feel every day.  The people who matter are the ones you make time for.  And sometimes the ones you unfortunately have the least amount of time for because of distances or life.  But the ones who matter are the ones who know that.

okokokok.  Not gonna turn this into a rambler.  Life is good, for the most part.  Looking forward to seeing family this weekend and will try not to let my brain get stuck processing and worrying when it shouldn’t or there’s nothing to be done about it.  Except live.  Seems to be one of my eternal pitfalls.  Patiently waiting for the right distraction.  🙂  In the meantime I’ll focus on and enjoy the large amount of blessings that I have.  us1 us2 us3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment